faith · life

The Keys to Working Successfully 

Good afternoon!

I hope you’re having a blessed day. & remember in whatever you do, give thanks 🙂

“This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.””

‭‭Joshua‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Context: so after Moses died, Joshua was leader of Israel. He was to lead them across Jordan to the promised land, so God gave him a little encouragement.

As a millennial now entering the workforce, I picture us like Joshua – Young & coming after great leaders. Moses was dead & the people probably didn’t trust Joshua like they did Moses yet. So, Joshua needed some encouragement:

  1. be strong and courageous! – be confident
  2. Do not be afraid or discouraged. – don’t worry
  3.  the LORD your God is with you (if you stick with him) – trust God

Confidence is sometimes hard to come by especially at work. Maybe you think that you’re not doing well or that your boss thinks that you’re just some young person in the way. Well, I’m here to tell you that they hired you for a reason. God placed you there for a reason, so be confident! Learn your job & do it. Reassuring yourself daily helps as well because you may not get that from others. Also, I find that the more I know, the more comfortable & confident I feel, so continual education is important as well. Prayer is key too 🙂

Don’t worry. If it’s for you, it’s for you. If it’s not, it’s not. Simple as that! You don’t have the fear everyday that you’ll get fired lol. Just do what you’re suppose to do & be done. Do a little more in fact. Stop worrying & be confident. Easier said than done. Again, prayer is key 🙂

Finally, TRUST GOD !! Pray always (its key, remember). Rejoice all the time. Read up on His Word daily. Act like a Christian. Tell the truth. Love others. Encourage people. Speak to folks! Do as unto the Lord i.e., do your best! All this plus more equals a Christian. Simply being that has gotten me farther than anything else. Trusting God is the best thing I ever did. so even if I lose a job, yea, I’ll be a lil hurt, but I won’t worry, I’ll be confident because I trust God!

I hope this helps! Love y’all 💕

tiffanytiarah

5 thoughts on “The Keys to Working Successfully 

  1. Reading this post tonight was right on time for me. I’ve been dealing with not allowing the confidence I have in God to keep me from worrying myself unnecessarily. You offered a great perspective and you’re absolutely right, prayer is MAJOR key!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

