Uncategorized

The Quarter Life Crisis: A Crisis in Calling


Photo courtesy of YouVersion.

This morning, as I read my devotional this point stuck out to me & I wanted to share:

People are starting to discuss the “quarter-life crisis.”

Students who have been the best and brightest all their lives are feeling bogged down and unfulfilled in their careers. Their high expectations are dashed. Success has not come as quickly as they had hoped.

The central reason for these various problems is a failure to develop a thorough biblical theology of work.

– How do I find my calling? found on YouVersion Bible App

As I am dealing with the same, take some time and read these preliminary scriptures with me:

  • Luke 5:1-11
  • Philippians 2:13 (also verses 3-4)
  • 1 Corinthians 10:31
  • Jeremiah 29:11
  • Ephesians 4:1-3

Enjoy your SONday!

Leave a Reply

